Testimonials

November 30, 2016

Very professional and friendly. I highly recommend his practice!

Patient (Source, ZocDoc)


November 14, 2016

Brilliant doctor with great detective skills sorting out causes of problems and then developing solutions.

Patient (Source, ZocDoc)


October 18, 2016

I had a really great experience with Dr. Belasco… Dr. has been easily accessible for any questions or concerns that have came up. I would definitely recommend Dr. Belasco.

Patient (Source, Yelp)


October 10 2016

He is very good..solved an ear skin problem first appointment after 5 doctors…next step was infectious disease doc….no need for that…He is nice and and an excellent caring doctor.

Patient (Source, ZocDoc)


October 4, 2016

…my experience has always been wonderful. Upon entering, I am always greeted by their friendly staff.

Patient (Source, Yelp)


October 3 2016

Everyone was nice and the office was clean.

Patient (Source, ZocDoc)


August 11, 2016

I had laser consultation with Christine Belasco. She recommended chemical peels over laser treatments due to my acne is more white and blackhead. So she did chemical peels on my face weekly for 6 weeks and my persistent acne completely went away!!! I cannot wait for incoming laser treatment with her to improve my acne scars. I really recommend to everyone who struggling with acne to see her!

Patient (Source, Yelp)


July 21, 2016

Dr. Belasco is kind, informative, and professional. He spent the time to answer my questions, provide options, and complete my procedure. He is attentive & genuinely interested in resolving the needs of each patient. I will definitely return to see Dr. Belasco at Blue Harbor for any future dermatology needs.

Patient (Source, ZocDoc)


July 20, 2016

Dr. Belasco was very professional, got right to the point of the visit, and took care of it in a timely manner. One of the best Dr. appointments I have been to. Thank you.

Patient (Source, ZocDoc)


July 18 2016

Dr. Belasco is top notch. His staff, nurses, front desk personnel are all wonderful. Trust this young, intelligent doctor, you will not be disappointed.

Patient (Source, Yelp)


June 28, 2016

Excellent, very thorough, knowledgeable and professional. Highly recommended!

Patient (Source, ZocDoc)


June 20, 2016

Dr B is a terrific person. Very professional and kind.

Patient (Source, ZocDoc)


June 13, 2016

He was friendly, informative and efficient. The same for his office staff.

Patient (Source, ZocDoc)


June 9 2016

He was very engaging throughout the process which made the entire experience seem to go very quickly. I highly recommend his office. I actually drive 45 miles to his office and will continue to do so because of the quality of care and the timeliness of their scheduling.

Patient (Source, Yelp)


May 23, 2016

I felt like he identified my problem quickly and then zoomed in on some other issues and offered treatment there too. I felt informed when I left and relieved that I was in good hands.

Patient (Source, ZocDoc)


May 19 2016

Dr. Belasco is a physician and dermatologist of the highest caliber. It is rare to find a physician that is so knowledgeable from a scientific and theoretical perspective as well as from a practical and applied perspective…

Patient (Source, Yelp)


April 19, 2016

“Great Doctor and well run office and staff.”

Patient (Source, ZocDoc)


April 15, 2016

“Professional.. thorough.. a good experience. First time with Dr. Belasco.”

Patient (Source, ZocDoc)


April 11, 2016

“Professional, caring and efficient. I can’t ask for anything more.”

Patient (Source, ZocDoc)


March 30, 2016

“As a fellow health professional I appreciate a timely, professional and complete medical appointment. A short wait goes a long way in getting your problems resolved and questions answered with Dr. Belasco. No reservations in referring him to friends and family.”

Patient (Source, ZocDoc)


March 28, 2016

“Dr Belasco was excellent, friendly, and very knowledgeable. I am very happy with his services.”

Patient (Source, ZocDoc)


March 25, 2016

“Very professional and knowledgeable. Front desk was frirndly.”

Patient (Source, ZocDoc)


March 21, 2016

“This was my first visit to Dr. Belasco. The office staff was extremely pleasant and efficient. Dr. Belays of explained everything to me as he performed the procedure. I will be returning to his office.”

Patient (Source, ZocDoc)


March 7, 2016

“My friend recommended me to come to this place so I can get my skin checked out for all my pimples sadly. So I did as I only had to wait about 10 minutes for the doctor to come. He was quick and suggested simple items and did not expect me to pay for expensive procedures or items to help my acne. Dr. Belasco seems very enjoyable to work with as he does have a nice sense of humor while he was in the room and his fellow coworkers are very knowledgable. Would recommend him!”

Patient (Source, Yelp)


February 22, 2016

“Dr. belasco is great. He’s always so helpful and thoughtful with anything I need or any concerns I have. The office team is also great and there was no wait time. Great experience, as always!”

Patient (Source, ZocDoc)


February 19, 2016

“He identified the problem with my hands immediately. I had seen four doctors that had done nothing for me. Kevin started me on a steroid protocol that had immediate positive results. I cannot be happier. Healing is continuing daily. He knows what he is doing and I would highly recommed him to anyone needing dermatological advice.”

Patient (Source, ZocDoc)


January 20, 2016

“Great doctor treated my husband and myself and actually calls you with results unlike our last Dr. Thanks! On time and great staff.”

Patient (Source, Yelp.com)


January 13, 2016

“My visit was very informative and comfortable. Dr Belasco was very nice and understood my concerns. I even received a follow up call the following day’ which was unexpected!”

Patient (Source, Zocdoc.com)


January 12, 2016

“I’ve been struggling with acne since I was 12 and have little to no success with getting it under control. I visited Dr. Belasco and he helped me in a timely manner and got me on skin care products that have cleared up my skin almost completely. I couldn’t be more excited. Dr. Belasco clearly cares for each and every patient as he goes above and beyond and out of his way to make sure every need is met. I highly recommend him.”

Patient (Source, Yelp.com)


January 11, 2016

“Very friendly, seemed to really know his stuff and how best to approach my condition. I was absolutely happy with him. Glad he’s my new doctor!!!!”

Patient (Source, Zocdoc.com)


November 13, 2015

“I have dealt with acne from early teens into my adult life. I have been to numerous dermatologists in Orange County and have received various prescriptions of antiobiotics and topicals as well as recommendations for over the counter topicals. I I have even bought other doctors skin care lines they were selling in office hoping to see amazing results. Nothing has made a difference in my skin’s appearance until now, when I found Blue Harbor dermatology with Dr. Belasco by using yelp to narrow down my search for a new dermatologist..

Taking time out of my busy workday is always a challenge and I wanted to get in before the holidays. Fortunately, I was able to get an apt on the day I had suggested and arrived 10 min early to fill out paperwork and was able to get into see the dr on time! In the past I had to wait sometimes up to 45 min for my appointments but Dr. Belasco’s friendly staff was able to get me in right away. Once I we started the consultation, I didn’t feel rushed at all the Dr was able to give me the attention and time to understand my needs and my background history of acne. Upon leaving my 2 prescriptions were sent to a specialty pharmacy which sends them to my house within 24-48 hrs AND…. on top of that…. I only had to pay $10 for each of these branded products for acne! How can you beat that service!

Everyone who works there was very welcoming and Blue Harbor Dermatology is a beautiful spa like office with modern décor. I felt relaxed and cared for the entire time.The whole office experience was first class from the minute I made the apt over the phone to leaving the office. If you are looking for a new dermatologist that will not only take the time needed to treat your everyskincare need but also extremely knowledgeable then I absolutey recommend Dr. Belasco and I can’t wait for my follow up apt!”

Patient (Source, Yelp.com)


January 9, 2015

“I felt Dr. Belasco was very thorough. He ordered blood work and didn’t just hand me cream to try. I felt he wanted to get to the root of the problem which I really appreciated. He has super nice office staff with great follow through. I would definitely recommend Dr. Belasco to others.”

Patient (Source, Zocdoc.com)


January 14, 2015

“Was referred to Dr Kevin Belasco and had no scheduled appointment. I went to the office to set up an appointment and was greeted by a friendly hello from all staff including the doctor. They were able to see me that morning. Quick exam, a little LN2 to freeze pre cancer growth and a painless biopsy and I was on my way. What a great doctor experience!!! Dr Kevin is down to earth and easy to talk to. The staff is very professional and makes a great team. This is not the stuffy Newport Beach style doctors’ office, it is so much better. Highly Recommended Staff and Doctor!!!”

Patient (Source, Zocdoc.com)


January 15, 2015

“the doctor was very knowledgeable very thorough very courteous and very professional. I look forward to being treated by him and getting my rosacea under control.”

Patient (Source, Zocdoc.com)


January 16, 2015

“I was extremely pleased with Dr. Belasco. I had several concerns. He explained my options and treated them right away. I will definitely recommend him highly. Also his staff was so friendly and nice.”

Patient (Source, Zocdoc.com)


January 21, 2015

“I was really happy with my appointment and really appreciated how quickly they got me an appointment.”

Patient (Source, Zocdoc.com)


January 23, 2015

“Another great experience! This was a follow up visit due to biopsy report from last weeks visit. We discussed the in-office procedure/options and after a quick local it was done. It was painless and quick. Another round of LN2 zapping of a few more areas and I was out of there in 20 mins. Follow up in three months to re-assess the cryo zapping. Highly recommended for quick, prompt and professional service. Thanks Dr. Kevin !!!”

Patient (Source, Zocdoc.com)


January 23, 2015

“What a fantastic experience. The staff got us in to see the doctor within 24 hours. He immediately diagnosed the problem which had been misdiagnosed by two other professionals. He spent a lot of time with us educating us on what the virus was and how best to treat. Thoughtful, thorough, and professional!! So happy we have a new Dermo to take care of our family. Thank you!”

Patient (Source, Zocdoc.com)


January 27, 2015

“Great experience. Had my initial visit for acne treatment. He gave me more than one option, which I appreciate. We will see how the treatment works. Friendly office staff.”

Patient (Source, Zocdoc.com)


January 29, 2015

“I am really happy that I have been introduced to Dr. Belasco. He has great bedside manner and is very informative. I am a happy patient.”

Patient (Source, Zocdoc.com)


January 30, 2015

“This was our first time in and the whole office was kind and helpful. Loved the doctor too and my teenage daughter felt extremely comfortable with him too which was very important to me.”

Patient (Source, Zocdoc.com)


January 30, 2015

“My visit with Dr.Belasco was very pleasant. His office & exam rooms are very clean. He & the staff were very professional & friendly. I would recommend his office very highly.”

Patient (Source, Zocdoc.com)


February 2, 2015

“Dr. Belasco and his team were very professional and prompt. He spent time investigating the cause of the problem to find a lasting solution. Thanks”

Patient (Source, Zocdoc.com)


February 3, 2015

“I was impressed with the professional way my visit was handled.”

Patient (Source, Zocdoc.com)


February 3, 2015

“Dr. Belaso is wonderful! Everything you hope for in a doctor, caring, direct, compassionate, actually listens to your questions and responds. I felt completely comfortable that Dr. Belasco would take excellent care of me. I would, actually have already, recommend Dr. Belasco to friends & family.”

Patient (Source, Zocdoc.com)


February 5, 2015

“The staff was amazing and was very professional. Dr.Belasco was great and answered all of my questions.”

Patient (Source, Zocdoc.com)


February 12, 2015

“He and his staff were very helpful and attentive. He was a little pushy (for lack of a better word) on what else he could help me with and on a follow up. To me it felt like he was trying to see if there was any other product or service he could sell or help with. Nothing wrong with that, just a little more aggressive then I was expecting. Overall, this place was really great and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good and attentive dermatologist.”

Patient (Source, Zocdoc.com)


February 18, 2015

“Dr. Belasco treated me like a person, not just a patient. He was able to diagnose a condition that four dermatologist could not. He sat with me a showed me the research to back is diagnosis. His office clean and comfortable and will be making him my primary dermatologist going forward.”

-Patient (Source, Zocdoc.com)


February 25, 2015

“Good people, nice office, good overall feeling, very professional”

-Patient (Source, Zocdoc.com)


October 23, 2014

“Dr Belasco was able to see me the same day I called for an appointment which is almost impossible at any other dermatology Offices. I didn’t have to wait long at all and the doctor spent so much time with me and was completely thorough! He also recommended some products to me that I haven’t been offered at other dermatology offices that I absolutely love! He’s one doctor that i actually look forward to seeing.”

-Patient (Source, Yelp.com)


November 3, 2014

“Dr. Belasco and Blue Harbor Dermatology get an A+ for quality care. My sister and I went to see Dr. Belasco for some acne issues. He was very clear and thorough with his explanation of the potential causes and treatment options. Unlike most doctors I’ve visited who rush patients out of their office, Dr. Belasco actually took the time to explain all the details and made me feel comfortable with the recommendations. Making the appointment was easy and the office was very clean and seemed very state of the art.”

-Patient (Source, Yelp.com)


January 30, 2015

“The best service, nicest staff, very low wait time… If I could give this office 6 stars I would”

-Patient (Source, Yelp.com)


December 5, 2014

“I work in healthcare and am pretty particular about who I’ll see and recommend. Plus, efficiency is HUGE to me…that’s not always the case as you can imagine in the medical world. I went in to see Dr Belasco after my previous derm moved – Dr Belasco had great reviews here and on Healthgrades – plus the ability to fill everything out electronically? Score!”

-Patient (Source, Yelp.com)


December 11, 2014

“Since moving to OC last year I have finally found an honest, thorough derm here! Dr. Belasco and the Nurse practitioner, Christine, are extremely welcoming and professional. The office is very clean and efficient and the staff is super friendly and knowledgeable. I came in and was seen very quickly and the doctor took the time to discuss my skin concerns. He also recommended and sold me some really great products that helped my chronic hair loss as well as some anti aging skincare that didn’t break the bank. I am really excited to come back and get a chemical peel from Christine soon! I definitely recommend this office for both general skin issues and cosmetic services.”

-Patient (Source, Yelp.com)


August 29, 2014

“Great experience with Dr. Belasco. I have never been to a Dermatologist that actually took the time to explain and answer questions in depth. I will not go to another Dermatologist ever again. Great, Great, Great Dr.!!!! I actually went with my girlfriend and she agreed that he was great!”

-Patient (Source, Yelp.com)


July 29, 2014

“If I could give Dr. Belasco 10 stars I would. His knowledge of dermatology and positive personality along with excellent staff members was A+. The office is modern and inviting. They are on time and the doctor explained everything to me so that I could understand it. I have been completely satisfied and would recommend Blue Harbor Dermatology without hesitation.”

-Patient (Source, plus.google.com)


July 29, 2014

“Great dermatology office!  Dr Belasco was truly professional, sincere, and knowledgeable – the primary things that I look for in a doctor.  Two other plusses: I didn’t have to wait long to see him and he took his time during the visit to answer any concerns/questions that I had.  I would absolutely recommend Dr Belasco and his office to anyone who’s looking for a reliable dermatologist.”

-Patient (Source,  Yelp.com)